Why No FB

CardTowns

nofacebook

no, thanks

There is a number of reasons why I’m not on facebook and why I’ll probably never be. There is an article by Ian Fortey about how fb manipulates and exploits you, where he says:

Facebook fosters a community of basically superfluous information, as if that needed to be said.  Actual news is rarely shared while fluff pieces, memes and goofy pictures are the most shared.  Because those actual news stories are so rarely liked and shared, the Facebook algorithm will squash them like bugs, ensuring only the fluff pieces get pushed through your feed.

You can find the full article here. What do you think about this?

 

One comment

  1. dzmitry syla

    generally, I agree with Ian. I deleted my fb-account a month ago and I feel myself happy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

